2019 CCDGA Vardon Trophy and Order of Merit

Published November 13, 2019 11:03

Both of these prestigious titles were decided on Sunday 10 November at the conclusion of the District Singles Championship played at Gosford Golf Club.

Both events are continuous competitions played over the full course of the calendar year at nominated events.

The Vardon Trophy is based on scoring averages with returned scores adjusted to reflect the differing par/rating of the courses played. Competitors must return scores in a required number of events to be eligible and once a required number of rounds have been played the worst scores of each player can be removed from the calculation.

Lloyd Radcliffe won the Senior Vardon Trophy for 2019 with an average score of 72.4. James Swanson followed closely behind with 73.7 and Curtis Lanarch averaged  73.75.

Keegan Phillips was the only junior to submit the required number of rounds and took the Junior title with an average of 75.5.

The Order of Merit sees players accumulate points for playing/placing in various events but averages do not play a part in this competition. Events/courses are rated based on prestige/difficulty and a progressive point score established.

Going into the final OOM event of the year James Swanson had a handy lead and played well enough in the Championship to consolidate his lead and claim the Order of Merit for 2019.

To view the final placings in the 2019 Order of Merit click here.

Back to all news