The first of the 2019 inter district matches was played on 14 April when CCDGA met HRDGA at Kooindah Waters for the Artie Mollett Shield.

A mild day at Kooindah greeted the Hunter lads, many of whom had not seen Kooindah Waters  previously.

Play commenced exactly on time at 9.00am and the teams went about their business in a most professional manner and the matches were played in great spirit. Both teams had a number of debutantes and they all acquitted themselves very well.

Mid way through the round there was little between the 2 teams and the result went down to the wire with the number 1s finishing the 18 holes.

At the end of the day Hunter River finishes a touch too strongly and took the match 7 matches to 5 retaining the Shield for another 12 months.

To view the result sheet for individual results click here.

Recent News